decorative image
Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
decorative image
Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.
seed logo

I-Corps at NIH

You’ve Created the Technology. Put It to Work with I-Corps.

I-Corps at NIH is an entrepreneurship training program specifically designed for companies that received Small Business Innovation Research or Small Business Technology Transfer funding from NIH and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). During this 8-week, hands-on program, you’ll learn how to focus your business plan and get the tools to bring your treatment to the patients who need it most. And there's no cost to you - a $55,000 supplement covers program costs.

I-Corps at NIH Program Benefits

  • Receive training from biotech sector experts
  • Hone your target market by engaging with potential customers
  • Expand your professional network
  • Build the confidence and skills to create a comprehensive business model
  • Gain years of entrepreneurial skills in only weeks
Watch the FY2023 I-Corps at NIH webinar recording.
Watch testimonial videos from past participants.


Read the Funding Opportunity Announcement (PAR-22-073) and Notice for 2023 Cohorts (NOT-CA-22-116).

Upcoming application deadline: February 1, 2023, 5:00 p.m., your local time.
 

Apply for I-Corps at NIH 
 

Questions of a general nature about the I-Corps program may be directed to:

Eric Padmore, MHSA
NIH Office of Extramural Research
Small business Education and Entrepreneurial Development (SEED)
Email: icorps@mail.nih.gov

For Agency, Institute, and Center Specific Scientific/Research (Program) contact(s), please see below:
 

I-Corps at NIH Contact Information

Organization

Name & Contact

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Saroj Regmi 
saroj.regmi@nih.gov

National Eye Institute (NEI)

Paek Lee
paek.lee@nih.gov

National Heart Lung and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Stephanie Davis
NHLBI_SBIR@mail.nih.gov

National Human Genomic Research Institute (NHGRI)

Heidi Sofia
heidi.sofia@nih.gov

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

NIA Small Business Programs
niasmallbusiness.mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Megan Ryan
mryan1@nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Natalia Kruchinin
kruchininn@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

Xibin Wang
wangx1@mail.nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Sai Majji
sai.majji@nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Roger L. Miller
millerr@nidcd.nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Orlando Lopez
orlando.lopez@nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Daniel Gossett
daniel.gossett@nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Elena Koustova
koustovae@nida.nih.gov

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

Daniel Shaughnessy
shaughn1@niehs.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

Eddie Billingslea
eddie.billingslea@nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Paige Anderson
paige.anderson@nih.gov

National Institute Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Emily Caporello
emily.caporello@nih.gov

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

Kristopher Bough
kristopher.bough@nih.gov

National Institute on Minority Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Michael Banyas
banyasmj@nih.gov

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)

Emrin Horgusluoglu-Moloch
emrin.horgusluoglu-moloch@nih.gov

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)

Krishna Balakrishnan
balki@nih.gov

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP)

Miguel Contreras
contre1@mail.nih.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC/NCEZID)

Amy Yang
VDZ9@cdc.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC/NIOSH)

Marcienne Wright
LXV8@cdc.gov